Royal Depot Tour & Taxis
The Royal Depot that was entirely renovated in 2000 into a multifunctional and multi-tenant building on 4 floors with commercial activities and horeca on the ground floor, is a niche building and an ‘experience hub’ for the entire Tour & Taxis site.
The Royal Depot was built between 1904 and 1906 based on a design of the architect Ernest Van Humbeek. The building dates from 1910 and was, some ten years after the inauguration of the construction site by King Leopold II, used for long-term storage of goods under government supervisions. The Royal Depot was entirely renovated in 2000.